top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDa’Antes Inferno

I’m gonna heal you kid


All smiles, no fear

I would give anything to go back to him that Year

Feeling happy and protected

When I also felt alone & neglected


Oldest kid, youngest heart

Was told to straighten up

Not to bend my wrist

But the not bending

was the hardest part


Kissed my first boy

At recess playing in the park

Playing house as kids do

I was me and he was you

Both played roles that we had seen

I was him and he was me.

Going back to this day I remember what the kids would say

“Da’Ante are you gay!?”

Not knowing what that meant

But realizing it wasn’t good because

Of the way it was said


I would deny and lie

Going deeper into myself until

There was no corner in my body

That allowed me to rest


Alone & confused with a secret

That I couldn’t tell a soul

Because I knew the damage it would make

I knew the toll

I heard grown ups around talk about faggots and queers

How’d they burn in hell and how it would end with cheers

I still smiled & sighed

But alone I cried

Asking god why?

Born an abomination I should just die

I wanted to be normal

To not be different

I wanted to like girls the way the other boys did

But I guess I missed it


I prayed for him to take it away

So I could truly say no when people asked if I was gay


But it was always there so I’m confused at when they say


It’s a choice you can change

Your not really born this way


It’s a phase just ask god and pray


I was a child asking adults for help and all they would say

Is your gonna burn

& you don’t want that so pray


It’s time to regroup and gather my thoughts because from what I’ve learned everyone’s lost.


Miseducated and stolen from truth

The weapon formed always misused

To breakdown and belittle justify

And ordain


I was a kid and I was taught self hate.


I’m going to heal you kid, just wait❗️


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page