top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDa’Antes Inferno

What if I’m wrong?



What if everything I know about myself is a lie. What if the things I think I like I only like because of my environment. What if the dislikes and things I value are only shaped by how I grew up. What if I see only what I was ushered to see. What if I believe what I was told to believe. What if I’m wrong about who Da’Ante is? What if the worlds creation was this version of myself? What if I just went through life being told who I was and who I was going to be and in doing so not knowing I fell in line and the ideas of other peoples perception of me became my reality and along the way I became the version in their story. The power of life & death we speak from our tongue. People’s wishes on my life became me. What if the reason I’m confused is because on my own as an adult I’m fighting against who I used to be because of comfort and now I’m uncomfortable with separating self and breaking down those strongholds. Which do I keep? And which do I throw away? Which actually helped me and which held me back tremendously?!


What if I’m wrong?


What if everything I’ve ever wanted is on the other side. What if the devil did lie to me and tell me as a kid you will be this and used by many. The outcome would be just this. Broken, lost and confused and used for sexual pleasure by men who had no busniess even being with me.


What if Gods been trying to tell me all along who I really am? What if this whole time he wanted me to just break and go to him so he can shake of all the lies put on my life.


What if I’m wrong and being gay is my test of my faith?


What if I’m wrong and to die to your flesh means to forget who the world told you you are and relearn who God your creator designed you to be?


What if I’m wrong and I’ve actually been deceived this whole time?


What if I’m wrong?

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page